The National Flag of WalesThe South Wales Junior Cricket League

Producing Test and County Cricketers since 1973

                Affiliated to: Cricket Wales

Our League Logo

Home Page
League Officials
Chairman's Address
League News
League Rules
Fixtures 2016
Results 2015
League Tables 2016
League Tables 2015
League Finals 2014
League Finals 2015
Club Contacts
Links to other sites
Australia Tour 1998
Barbados Tour 2009
County Cricketers
Rep Matches
Coaching Tips
Ways of getting out
Cricket Terms
Did you know?
Roll of Honour
Members Area
Contact Us
Glamorgan Fixtures 2016
Secretary's Report 2015


35 overs Tour Welches Academy 1st XI v SWJCL 1st XI
Saturday, February 14 2009 (12:40) at Bagatelle C.C.
Welches Academy 1st XI Won By 92 runs
Welches Academy 1st XI won toss and decided to bat
Welches Academy 1st XISWJCL 1st XI
222 for 5 (30.0 overs)130 all out (23.3 overs)
2 Hours, 6 Minutes.1 Hour, 37 Minutes.
Welches Academy 1st XI
K Hinds*c R Samuelb P Wells847286104116.67
B Kingc P Wellsb T Day1525290160.00
R Edwin+c T Dayb H Jones70559692127.27
J Gibsonc and bP Wells710121070.00
J Willoughbyb J Evans871410114.29
L Sealynot out12121501100.00
J Springernot out72201350.00
Extras4nb 15w 0lb 0b 0pen19
Provisional Score For Innings222
Penalties awarded following Innings0
Total222for 5
T Day4.002312 (2)0 (0)26.005.75
J Evans7.004112 (2)2 (2)46.005.86
O Pardoe4.002102 (2)0 (0)0.005.25
S Davies3.002901 (1)2 (2)0.009.67
P Wells6.004020 (0)0 (0)18.006.67
R Samuel4.002902 (3)0 (0)0.007.25
H Jones2.003911 (5)0 (0)13.0019.50
BatsmanFall of WicketPartnershipBatsmenOver
B King34-134B King (15) K Hinds (14)6.5
K Hinds148-2114K Hinds (70) R Edwin (36)21.1
J Gibson161-313J Gibson (7) R Edwin (6)23.4
J Willoughby180-419J Willoughby (8) R Edwin (10)26.4
R Edwin215-535R Edwin (18) L Sealy (12)29.4
D Williamsc S Coppinb M Hoyte3146574167.39
D Reeslbwb L Sealy0713000.00
H Joneslbwb J Springer1270050.00
I Bunstanc R Edwinb L Sealy0613000.00
O Pardoec J Willoughbyb L Sealy023000.00
L Morris*+c J Mayersb S Coppin30274204111.11
R Samuelrun out (J Willoughby)11101101110.00
J Evansb K Hinds15111820136.36
T Dayb K Hinds1419231073.68
S Daviesb J Willoughby1350033.33
P Wellsnot out311100027.27
Extras2nb 12w 6lb 4b 0pen24
Provisional Score For Innings130
Penalties awarded following Innings0
Total130all out
L Sealy5.012732 (10)2 (2)11.335.40
J Springer3.001510 (0)0 (0)18.005.00
M Hoyte4.001812 (2)0 (0)26.004.50
J Mayers4.002400 (0)0 (0)0.006.00
S Coppin2.001810 (0)0 (0)12.009.00
J Willoughby3.011210 (0)0 (0)18.004.00
K Hinds2.30620 (0)0 (0)7.502.40
BatsmanFall of WicketPartnershipBatsmenOver
D Rees15-115D Rees (0) D Williams (5)2.4
H Jones18-23H Jones (1) D Williams (1)3.4
I Bunstan29-311I Bunstan (0) D Williams (11)6.3
O Pardoe29-40O Pardoe (0) D Williams (0)6.5
D Williams55-526D Williams (14) L Morris (8)12.0
R Samuel75-620R Samuel (11) L Morris (8)14.4
L Morris103-728L Morris (14) J Evans (13)17.4
J Evans116-813J Evans (2) T Day (7)19.1
S Davies117-91S Davies (1) T Day (0)20.1
T Day130-1013T Day (7) P Wells (3)23.3
Match Report
Weather: Sunny Pitch: Hard
Umpires: I Murphy
Scorers: J Davies

This website was designed, and is maintained by John Davies 

JD 2002-2015       E-mail: