The National Flag of WalesThe South Wales Junior Cricket League

Producing Test and County Cricketers since 1973

                Affiliated to: Cricket Wales

Our League Logo

Home Page
League Officials
Chairman's Address
League News
League Rules
Fixtures 2016
Results 2015
League Tables 2016
League Tables 2015
League Finals 2014
League Finals 2015
Club Contacts
Links to other sites
Australia Tour 1998
Barbados Tour 2009
County Cricketers
Rep Matches
Coaching Tips
Ways of getting out
Cricket Terms
Did you know?
Roll of Honour
Members Area
Contact Us
Glamorgan Fixtures 2016
Secretary's Report 2015


35 overs Tour Phoenix Academy 1st XI v SWJCL 1st XI
Sunday, February 22 2009 (11:50) at Meadow Road
Phoenix Academy 1st XI won toss and decided to bat
Phoenix Academy 1st XISWJCL 1st XI
204 for 5 (35.0 overs)180 for 9 (35.0 overs)
2 Hours, 22 Minutes. 2 Hours, 32 Minutes.
Phoenix Academy 1st XI
R WIgginsc L Morrisb O Pardoe70758714093.33
D Goodmanc and bJ Evans2736605075.00
K Currencyst L Morrisb R Clayton40314642129.03
D Marshallc (sub)b R Jones1217311070.59
J Drakesnot out2238392057.89
J Jonesc A Churchillb J Simmons1012250083.33
C Holder+not out22200100.00
Extras1nb 10w 0lb 10b 0pen21
Provisional Score For Innings204
Penalties awarded following Innings0
Total204for 5
J Simmons7.023612 (2)0 (0)44.005.14
T Ellis-Williams7.002802 (2)0 (0)0.004.00
J Evans4.002311 (1)0 (0)25.005.75
A Churchill7.015402 (2)1 (1)0.007.71
O Pardoe4.002912 (3)0 (0)26.007.25
R Jones3.001310 (0)0 (0)18.004.33
R Clayton3.001110 (0)0 (0)18.003.67
BatsmanFall of WicketPartnershipBatsmenOver
D Goodman74-174D Goodman (27) R WIggins (37)14.3
R WIggins132-258R WIggins (33) K Currency (17)20.3
K Currency157-325K Currency (23) D Marshall (2)24.3
D Marshall171-414D Marshall (10) J Drakes (3)28.0
J Jones201-530J Jones (10) J Drakes (18)34.3
R Claytonb J Mascoll46991476046.46
O Luckwellb J Yearwood24100050.00
M Jonesrun out (J Jones)022000.00
J Simmons*b J Yearwood026000.00
D Williamsc C Holderb J Yearwood26130033.33
L Morris+c and bJ Small01016000.00
J Evansc D Goodmanb J Small1518211183.33
O Pardoeb J Jones317210017.65
T Ellis-Williamsb D Marshall63546182116.67
R Jonesnot out11 700100.00
A Churchillnot out63 510200.00
Extras6nb 17w 6lb 13b 0pen42
Provisional Score For Innings180
Penalties awarded following Innings0
Total180for 9
D Marshall7.012511 (1)4 (4)47.003.57
J Yearwood3.001234 (4)1 (1)7.674.00
J Small4.011221 (3)0 (0)12.503.00
R Bibby4.002801 (1)0 (0)0.007.00
J Jones6.022211 (5)1 (1)38.003.67
D Goodman5.012001 (1)0 (0)0.004.00
J Mascoll6.004212 (2)0 (0)38.007.00
BatsmanFall of WicketPartnershipBatsmenOver
O Luckwell11-111O Luckwell (2) R Clayton (4)1.3
M Jones11-20M Jones (0) R Clayton (0)1.5
J Simmons11-30J Simmons (0) R Clayton (0)3.1
D Williams19-48D Williams (2) R Clayton (4)5.2
L Morris22-53L Morris (0) R Clayton (1)8.0
J Evans49-627J Evans (15) R Clayton (4)14.0
O Pardoe56-77O Pardoe (3) R Clayton (1)18.2
T Ellis-Williams172-8116T Ellis-Williams (63) R Clayton (31)34.0
R Clayton174-92R Clayton (1) R Jones (1)34.3
Weather: Sunny Pitch: Hard
Umpires: I Murphy
Scorers: J Davies

This website was designed, and is maintained by John Davies 

JD 2002-2015       E-mail: