The National Flag of WalesThe South Wales Junior Cricket League

Producing Test and County Cricketers since 1973

                Affiliated to: Cricket Wales

Our League Logo

Home Page
League Officials
Chairman's Address
League News
League Rules
Fixtures 2016
Results 2015
League Tables 2016
League Tables 2015
League Finals 2014
League Finals 2015
Club Contacts
Links to other sites
Australia Tour 1998
Barbados Tour 2009
County Cricketers
Rep Matches
Coaching Tips
Ways of getting out
Cricket Terms
Did you know?
Roll of Honour
Members Area
Contact Us
Glamorgan Fixtures 2016
Secretary's Report 2015


Cup Competitions 2009

Under 13's Cup    Under 14's Cup    Under 15's Cup

Under 13s Cup Competition 2009

For the Les Sharp Cup

Kindly sponsored by:

Preliminary Round (to be played on 19/22 or 24th May)

Skewen 40-10 Lost to Gowerton 85-5

Llanelli 136-0 Beat Bronwydd 107-1

Swansea 49-8 Lost to Carmarthen Wanderers 50-4

Dyffryn 55-7 Lost to Pontarddulais 82-6

Ystalyfera Conceded to Mumbles

Gorseinon Conceded to Porthcawl

Neath 43-10 Lost to Dafen 103-3


1st Round (to be played on 9/12 or 14th June)


Pontarddulais 101-4 Beat Porthcawl 64-7

Bridgend v Dafen

Llanelli 85-7 Lost to Mumbles 86-5

Maesteg 120-4 Lost to Maesteg Celtic 123-1

Carmarthen Wanderers 99-4 Beat Ynystawe 83-8

Ammanford Beat Port Talbot Town (Conceded)

Ynysygerwn v Gowerton

Ystradgynlais v Llangennech


2nd Round (to be played on 30th June / 3 or 5th July

Maesteg Celtic v Pontarddulais

Dafen 111-7 Beat Ammanford 110-3

Carmarthen W v Ynysygerwn or Gowerton

Ystradgynlais 57-8 Lost to Mumbles 59-4


Semi-Finals (to be played on 21 / 24 / 26th July)

Dafen v Maesteg Celtic or Pontarddulais

Carmarthen W or Ynysygerwn or Gowerton v Mumbles


 Under 14s Cup Competition 2009

For the John Davies Cup

Kindly sponsored by:

Preliminary Round (to be played on 11/15 or 17th May)

Llanelli A 53-5 Lost to Port Talbot Town 55-3

Llanelli B 75-9 Beat Maesteg Celtic 71-9


1st Round (to be played on 1/5/ or 7th June)

Llangennech 48-10 Lost to Mumbles 161-4

Pontarddulais 43-10 Lost to Port Talbot Town 47-4

Llanelli B 82-9 Lost to Gowerton 85-2

Neath Beat Ynystawe (Conceded)

Swansea 78-5 Beat Morriston 46-10

Gorseinon v Bridgend

Carmarthen W 149-3 Beat Ynysygerwn 77-3

Skewen Beat Porthcawl (Conceded)


2nd Round (to be played on 22/26 or 28th June

Gorseinon or Bridgend v Swansea

Port Talbot Town 137-3 Beat Skewen 93-8

Neath 61-6 Lost to Mumbles 62-2

Gowerton v Carmarthen W


Semi-Finals (to be played on 13/17 or 19th July)  

Port Talbot Town v Mumbles

Gowerton or Carmarthen W v Gorseinon or Bridgend or Swansea



Under 15s Cup Competition 2009

For the D C Thomas Cup

Kindly sponsored by:

Preliminary Round (to be played on 4 / 8 or 10th May)

 Maesteg Celtic 84-3 Beat Llangennech 80-6

Margam 53-10 Lost to Llanelli 56-10

Clydach 156-4 Beat Skewen 39-10


1st Round (to be played on 25/29 or 31st May)

Clydach 94-5 Lost to Ynysygerwn 98-1

Maesteg Celtic 169-1 Beat Pontarddulais 100-6

Llanelli 74-4 Lost to Neath 75-2

Swansea v Porthcawl

Ynystawe 59-8 Lost to Ammanford 60-5

Pwll 92-3 Beat Swansea Civil Service 91-4

Gorseinon 99-10 Lost to Gowerton 100-3

Mumbles 156-4 Beat Maesteg 92-5


2nd Round (to be played on 15/19 or 21st June)

Ammanford 58-10 Lost to Neath 137-3

Pwll 77-10 Lost to Maesteg Celtic 78-2

Porthcawl 20-10 Lost to Mumbles 161-3

Gowerton v Ynysygerwn


Semi-Finals (to be played on 6/10 or 12th July)

Maesteg Celtic v Neath

Gowerton or Ynysygerwn v Mumbles



Clubs are reminded that it is the duty of the home club to make contact with the away club to arrange a convenient date from those given for the match to be played.



This website was designed, and is maintained by John Davies 

JD 2002-2015       E-mail: