The National Flag of WalesThe South Wales Junior Cricket League

Producing Test and County Cricketers since 1973

                Affiliated to: Cricket Wales

Our League Logo

Home Page
League Officials
Chairman's Address
League News
League Rules
Fixtures 2016
Results 2015
League Tables 2016
League Tables 2015
League Finals 2014
League Finals 2015
Club Contacts
Links to other sites
Australia Tour 1998
Barbados Tour 2009
County Cricketers
Rep Matches
Coaching Tips
Ways of getting out
Cricket Terms
Did you know?
Roll of Honour
Members Area
Contact Us
Glamorgan Fixtures 2016
Secretary's Report 2015


The Les Sharp Under 13's Cup Final

Sponsored by Ken Hopkins Tonna Luxury Coaches Ltd.

Played at Pontarddulais Cricket Ground

Wednesday 22nd August 2007

 Gowerton C.C. v  Maesteg Celtic C.C.

 Gowerton C.C. Innings

Batsman How Out Bowler Score
Huw Fry Bowled Alex Griffiths 2
Will Gambold Caught E Price 5
James Delaney Bowled G Lawlor 6
Sam Devonald Bowled E Price 1
Kieron Harris Bowled A Jones 4
Daniel Evans Run Out   0
Rhodri Owens Caught O Howe 19
Tom Collinson Caught A Jones 0
Luke Summers Not Out   0
Fred Charlton Not Out   2
Rhishi Rai      




71 - 8

 Maesteg Celtic C.C. Bowling

Alex Griffiths 3-0-12-1 Evan Price


Glen Lawler 3-1-7-1 N Harris 2-0-4-0
Morgan Griffiths 1-0-3-0 T Harding 2-0-7-0
Lewis Jenkins 1-0-5-0 M Lloyd 1-0-8-0
Aled Jones


O Howe 1-0-7-0

 Maesteg Celtic C.C. Innings

T Harding Bowled Daniel Evans 2
Alex Griffiths Not Out   48
Glen Lawler Not Out   9
Evan Price      
L Jones      
N Harris      
Morgan Griffiths      
Lewis Jenkins      
M Lloyd      
Aled Jones      
O Howe      








75 - 1

  Gowerton C.C. Bowling

Daniel Evans 3-0-15-1 Fred Charlton 4-1-14-0
Rishi Rai 2-0-7-0 Rhodri Owens 2-0-8-0
Luke Summers



Man of the Match: Alex Griffiths (Maesteg Celtic)

Result: Maesteg Celtic won by 9 wickets

Under 11
League Final

Under 12
Cup Final

Under 14

League Final

Under 14
Cup Final

Under 15
Cup Final

Under 16
League Final

Go to: Top of Page

This website was designed, and is maintained by John Davies 

JD 2002-2015       E-mail: